If I die….

It’s one of those ironies of life that after we have children, we spend an inordinate amount of time worrying about when we die. Although more than one lawyer would probably argue that it’s not the right kind of worrying and definitely not enough time.

Everytime I see a cliff, I think of what will happen if I fell down and my kids were left without me. I can’t go to the beach without fear of rips. I can’t look at cars without a film role of all the accidents that I’ve seen both really and reel-ly:)

Its true. Once you become a parent, not only do you not sleep. Your waking hours are spent worrying about how you will die and when and what will happen to your kids when you do.

Sure you partner is doing great but how will he manage the show without you? What are the chances that they will be ok? Who will step in to look after them.

Time for me to write a will.

Leave a Reply

