I am beautiful … No matter what they say

This is strangely one of my favourite songs. sy

It was one of the first songs I heard when I first moved to Australia so it really resonates with me.  Just when I was making a new beginning and leaving all the old baggage behind, this song was playing on the radio. and as they do with top of the charts, I was hearing it at least every hour.

Sung by someone who seems to need no reassurance about being beautiful, it strikes a chord with older women who have realised this truth to adolscents who are navigating their way  to through all these territories.

Isn’t it such an obvious and beautiful thought?

I am beautiful no matter when they say. Words can’t bring me down… As it is with any great truth, it’s so elegant. Anyone could have written it. But no one else did.

Ok. children are screaming so I have to go.

I am so ashamed of the shoddy work that I am sending out to cyberspace but I am also proud that I’ve managed (by the skin of my teeth) to post every day.

Leave a Reply

