Housekeeping for bloggers

I feel that there is much to be said for careful writing. Writing that is considered, where ideas are thoughtfully laid out, the piece that is grammatically acceptable (who is right and wrong nowadays?). However, I am always up for some spring cleaning of the Good Ole Conceptions and Misconceptions.

Here is one link that I found really relevant and really liberating. I have often laid waste many hours (oh ok minutes, precious minutes) trying to move a Because, And or a But to the middle of a sentence. I have to say the sentence always sounded more convoluted for that reason so what was the point.

Now I’m struggling to find a sentence that begins with But or Because just to be smart.

Leave a Reply

