child care and the common cold, cough and other illnesses

Yes. We knew it would be like that.

However, the first week??!!!

It seems Baby has recovered from a cold (a bad one at that) only to fall ill again. When I say ill, I mean, just become generally troublesome for me. For example, she struggles to breathe when she sleeps which means she keeps waking up. She only sleeps upright which involves me holding her and sitting up till her nose clears at which time I put her down. As you can see, life with a toddler who has a blocked nose is not easy. Add to that, she cannot eat without seeming like an absolute sloth (chewing without breathing can make for an unsightly sight).

Hopefully, our homeo works!

2 responses to “child care and the common cold, cough and other illnesses

  1. Yes – it’s that bad. We took Aditi to daycare and she was sick for 3 weeks after that. To be fair, she had a little bit of a cold before that, so am not sure I can blame it on the daycare.

  2. I agree. Although, at the risk of jinxing myself, Baby has not had anythign since that one cold….AND as bonus has setled in well.

Leave a Reply

