omg

Has it really been that long? It has been so long since my last post that I don’t want to write down the days and months that I have gone without posting.

The main reason why I feel confident enough to commit to writing once a, hmm, maybe twice a week is that Baby is now going to child care. 

Yes. In fact, Baby is at child care as I type!!

Yes it’s the big one for me.

I have to say that my parenting method has changed drastically over the past year. From being the indulgent mum who could be strict, I think I’ve become a mum who has to get things done in the easiest way possible…for her. There is a good reason for this.

I am pregnant again! Yes. Another one. In about three months, Baby will have Baby II for company and I can now safely pull out all my hair and no one will call me mad. They will just call me Mum.

Child care option has been on the cards for a while. Mostly because I find that with Baby in the house, I tend to work till I drop. I’m the kind of person that could procrastinate for an entire week because I know that if I decide to clean that kitchen bench, it’s not going to stop there. I will start with the bench, then the dishes, then the fridge, the floor, then do the laundry, fold the clothes and clean the bedroom and maybe even the windows while I’m at it. It also explains why my list of things to do is so long.

If I can’t do it because Baby has decided that she wants me to read to her, it usually gets put off for another day.

Now, it does not help that I now have a belly the size of a watermelon and putting on shoes has become the challenge for the day.

So, after much humming and hawing and to-ing and fro-ing and much “adult discussion” DH and I have decided that Baby should go to a child care. It might even be good for her. It will obviously be good for us.

Ah! Let me get that cup of tea. If it’s two days a week, it’s two days a week.

One response to “omg

  1. Well, let me be the first (on this blog at least) to say, Congratulations! and good luck! Now let me read on to see how old Baby is 🙂

Leave a Reply

